contact

Posted:

Miss. Melanie's Playhouse (Colonial Heights)

~~~CURRENTLY HAVE OPENINGS~~~
***LAKEVIEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT~~~
(Colonial Heights, Va.)

More than willing to help out in whatever the situation may be. Weather it may be that you just need and day here and there. Please call or e-mail me with any questions or concerns. Look forward to hearing from you! :)

About My Self: I'm a 26 yr. old caring & kind mother of two boys, one is one years old and the other is four years old. I currently live in Colonial Heights. I graduated from Thomas Dale High School in 2005. Since then I have worked in a Family Practice and for the Goddard School at Rivers Bend. I have a love for children. Since becoming a mother I have more desire to stay at home and take care of children as a private childcare provider. 

Why I'm the right choice: I believe I know what parents are looking for when it comes to care for their children. I'm confident that I can provide this care for your family. I want to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your decision in choosing me to care for your child. I believe all children are special and miraculous in their own way. I promise to take care of your child with the love and dedication that I do my own. I want your child to have a positive experience while in my care and I will provide that by offering a fun, safe, clean, loving and learning environment. I try to do circle time with the kids daily in which we read a book or two, and go over numbers and colors. We also do coloring activities and different activities depending on the season or holiday. I have learned over the past few years if you push a kid to do something that just makes them not want to do it that much more. If they are willing to sit and listen or do the activity then we do it. If not we wait until later that day or even the next day to do it.

Outdoor Play: Please dress your child appropriately for the current weather, and in play clothes (with shoes that adequately protect the feet and are not slick-soled. Outdoor play will be a daily activity (weather permitting).

Infants and Toddlers: I ask that you supply diapers, changes of clothing, baby food, and formula. This is because not everyone uses the same brands.

Naps: All children under the age of five will have a nap/rest time.

I will provided Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks, and Juice or Milk whichever the child prefers!

Please don't hesitate to call or e-mail me with any questions or concerns. When you e-mail please put Childcare Melanie in the subject so that I know it is pertaining to this ad thank you show contact info or show contact info I look forward to hearing from you : )

Minutes from Prince George, Dinwiddie, Matoaca
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4526264218

posted:

email to friend

best of [?]