favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 Bon Air room for rent (Bon Air)

Epsilon Road near Dueyea Drive

(google map)

available oct 1

house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Hello! My girlfriend and I live in a house in Bon Air (in Richmond right off of Huguenot Rd), and are looking to find a roommate for our 4-bedroom house. We have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Our pets are very friendly, but you won't have to interact with them. We are not looking to add any other dogs or cats to the mix, but caged animals are welcome.

A little about us: My girlfriend is a 32-year old female who works M-F from 8am-5pm in her home office. I'm 38 and work opening shift 5 varying days a week, which is usually 4:30am-around 1pm, so I'm typically in bed fairly early when I have to work the next day. I'm vegetarian, my girlfriend isn't, and we're both friendly to all the meat eaters out there. We are both non-smokers. She drinks very rarely, and I don't drink at all. We'd love to find a roommate similarly responsible. We are very LGBT friendly.

We enjoy various movies and TV shows, particularly of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, but we have a wide range of interests. We play video and board games and will occasionally have friends over for game nights. We're also part of an ultimate frisbee group that meets twice a week in the Carytown area. I'd say we're a good mix of nerdy and active, and while like-minded people are not a requirement it certainly doesn't hurt!

About the house: It's in a great location, 10 minutes from Carytown, about 20 minutes from Short Pump, and less than 10 minutes from Chesterfield Town Center. It's a 4-bedroom 2.5 bath house with a large fenced-in backyard. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs: the master with an attached full bath, the guest room, and 2 additional bedrooms. You will be sharing the bathroom with the one other roommate who is in the other additional bedroom. The bedroom available for rent has a decent-sized closet (there is plenty of attic storage if needed as well).

$600/month is for one bedroom and includes utilities (electric, water, and WiFi). We are only looking to rent the room to an individual, no couples or families please. Update: It's possible the second room will also be opening up soon as well, so anybody wanting to rent both rooms at a discount should feel free to shoot us a message!

If you are interested in renting the available bedroom, please feel free to reach out to me with any questions along with a little information about yourself and your situation. We can schedule a meetup to be sure that everyone is a good fit.

I hope to hear from you soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6951684961

posted:

updated:

best of [?]