favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 Seeking roommate for 7 month sublet in Hanover (Hanover)

available oct 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
private bath
private room

Hello!

My roommate just got a job out of state and will be leaving mid-September. I am looking for someone to take over her half of the lease starting October 1 (which ends in April) and consider looking for a new place together once the lease is up, if we get along (current landlords plan on selling the house).

Rent, electric, utilities, trash, and wifi runs at about $800 a month total.

The house is a tri-level home that is split into the top house and a separate basement apartment with a separate tenant. Our portion of the house is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom (the hall bath would be yours). The house is mostly furnished other than your bedroom. The backyard is fenced in and perfect for dogs to run around! I have a dog and a bird, so well behaved and dog-friendly dogs are welcome (no additional pet rent) as well as caged animals! Cats are okay on a case by case basis because my dog would terrorize them unless they can hold their own.

My ideal roommate would be a female in her mid-20s, professional, laid back, no smoking/drugs/partying, trustworthy and able to pay all bills on time. I am also looking for someone that I can become friends with because my current roommate and I have lived together for 4 years and I'm not interested in living with a stranger. Someone with a dog of their own who would be interested in sharing dog responsibilities and helping each other out when we are out of town or running late after work would also be a plus.

I'm a mid-20s female working professional that loves traveling, hiking, rock climbing, and binge-watching Netflix. I'm liberal and agnostic, but I am tolerant so intolerant conservatives need not apply. If you're interested, please text me or email me. No calls please. Phone number 8zero4-6two7-two5zero4.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6957128626

posted:

best of [?]